Powered by ZigaForm version 3.9.8.8

S2E9 Spectrum of Innovation April Episode

Impact Story

Grocery Supply
Need groceries? Barons Market shelves are almost completely full. Stay up-to-date at baronsmarket.com.
Remember to explore the following local restaurants and suppliers that are also offering groceries and dry goods:
Panera Bread panerabread.com
Lazy Dog lazydogrestaurants.com
Burger Lounge burgerlounge.com
Southwest Traders southwesttraders.com
The Batter Up Bakery batterupbakerytemecula.com
And for national chains that are getting it right try Costco costco.com and CVS cvs.com.
For more safety tips on staying safe after the groceries come home check out this article refinery29.com.

Need To Know

Find more information on Covid-19 in Riverside County, at rivcoph.org or check out sbc.senate.gov to learn more about the CARES act and financial relief related to Covid-19.
Visit Intazza Coffee at intazzacoffeeworks.com, Honeycutt Farms at honeycuttfarms.com, and Finch at finchwildomar.com.
Special Interview: Chuck Washington
Learn more about our special guest, Chuck Washington by visiting supervisorchuckwashington.com. The assistance programs he mentions include the Housing Authority, The Economic Development Agency, and the Food Banks link. Learn more about these programs at harivco.org/COVID-19, rivcoeda.org, and findfoodbank.org.
If you are in need of assistance you may also find help through Calworks at dpss.co.riverside.ca.us and Home Connect email by emailing homeconnect@ruhealth.org or by calling 800-498-8847
Special Report: Impact on Education
Special thanks to Krystal Fielstra, 11th-grade assistant Principal at Chaparral High School – tvusd.k12.ca.us and Shelly Ruffin, founder/CEO of EdFin College Planning Experts. Learn more at edfin.net.

Voice of Innovation

Musicians in Isolation
Access Tim Moyer’s Fundraising page at facebook.com/groups/ToGive2 or his Non-Profit, Moyer Entertainment Group at moyerentertainmentgroup.com.
Check reverbnation.com for Mickie’s music and for George Hagar and Grace Richardson, go to George and Grace Acoustic Jam – facebook.com/georgeandgraceacoustic.
Find Mad Mike’s Gourmet Sausage in Temecula online at madmikestore.com and Open But Distant Mic on Facebook at facebook.com/groups.
DIY@JDS: Lava Lamp
Want to learn more about the science behind this project?
The magic of lava lamps is created using two different scientific principles: density and polarity. For more information on density and polarity Click Here.

Good To Know

Follow JDS Creative Academy on Instagram instagram.com/spectrumofinnovation/ or Facebook facebook.com/SpectrumofInnovation as we donate masks to the community.

Here is the link for the Blood Drive on April 29, May 7, May 21, happening at JDS Creative Academy 11 am – 4 pm; lstream.org/jds – Learn more or make an appointment to donate.

Card Your Yard is donating words of good cheer, learn more about them here cardmyyard.com.
Holistic Care Hospice and Palliative Care is hosting a free, online series for COVID grief support. Register by emailing meeting@holisticcarehospice.org.
To adopt a pet, go to animalfriendsofthevalleys.com.
Texas Roadhouse

Read more bizjournals.com/louisville about the good deed done by CEO of Texas Roadhouse texasroadhouse.com.

Check your community Facebook groups to find local residents stepping up during these trying times and if you see good news, let us know by emailing Soi@jdscreativeacademy.org.
DigiFest Rescheduled
Get all the updated information on our digital media festival at digifesttemecula.org.
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Instagram
YouTube
RSS